8 Female Photographers Take Over ICP’s Instagram

Looking to spruce up your Instagram feed? The International Center of Photography has enlisted eight female photographers to post to the museum’s Instagram account (@icp), starting January 19. The Instagram takeover will coincide with ICP’s upcoming show “Take Ten,” opening January 17. The work in the exhibition documents women’s stories, from child beauty pageants to sex trafficking, all photographed by ICP alumnae.

The schedule is as follows:

January 19: Nona Faustine | @nonafaustine

January 26: Malin Fezehai | @malinfezehai

February 2: Rania Matar | @raniamatar

February 9: Magda Rakita | @magdarakita

February 16: Tatiana Cardeal | @tati_cardeal

February 23: Kiana Hayeri | @kianahayeri

March 2: Ciara Leeming | @ciaraleeming

March 9: Annie Ling | @annielingphoto

Over the past months, ICP has invited photographers and scientists to curate their account during Sebastião Salgado’s “Genesis,” which closed yesterday. In case you missed it, some of the participants included:

Ron Haviv | @ronhaviv_vii

Nina Berman | @nina_berman

Balazs Gardi | @balazsgardi

Ed Kashi | @edkashi

Daniel Kukla | @danielkukla

Gideon Mendel | @gideonmendel

Camille Seaman | @CamilleSeaman

Joshua Wolfe | @wolfejoshua

James Whitlow Delano | @jameswhitlowdelano

The Earth Institute at Columbia University | @LamontEarth

Get liking!

— Noelle Bodick

(Photo: Tiana Markova-Gold’s “Jasmine, 52, has been a sex worker for 11 years in Macedonia”; © Tiana Markova-Gold)