Instagrams of the Art World: Jack-O’-Lanterns, Chris Ofili, and Beyoncé Yet Again

MoMA curator Eva Respini (curator_on_the_run) posted this pretty impressive Blue Nude-inspired jack-o’-lantern.

And here are even more pumpkins, this time with Hole owner Kathy Grayson’s adorable dog Bertram (bertiebertthepom).

Prospect.3 opened in New Orleans late last week with much fanfare. Here’s artist and NOLA native Rashaad Newsome (rashaadnewsome) with none other than Beyoncé at his “Ball Out Beaucoup” event (staged in collaboration with Solange).

And here’s artist Tavares Strachan with writer Linda Yablonsky at his Prospect.3 project, courtesy art world pr firm Third Eye (hellothirdeye).

Here’s Orly Genger (orlygenger) with a tiny version of a recent sculpture.

Collector Stefan Simchowitz (stefansimchowitz) snapped this portrait of artist Petra Cortright.

Hyperallergic writer Ben Sutton (itsbensutton) got this shot of Chris Ofili’s notorious painting “The Holy Virgin Mary” at the artist’s New Museum show. Apparently, a museum guard will be posted next to it for the run of the show.

And speaking of Ofili, here’s New Museum (newmuseum) deputy director Karen Wong in a limited edition dress designed by the artist.

Laurie Simmons (lauriesimmons) took this picture of her Lynne Tillman fortune cookie at last night’s Triple Canopy benefit.

And this week we will leave you with art writer Elisabeth von Thurn und Taxis’s (elisabethtnt) shot of photographer Mario Testino twirling Kylie Minogue at his seemingly raucous birthday party.

— Ashton Cooper (ashton_cooper)