Instagrams of the Art World: Even More Bey and Jay Edition

Jay and Bey turned up in our feed for the third week in a row. Here they are at Frieze checking out a Kerry James Marshall — this time courtesy of Salon 94 founder Jeanne Greenberg Rohatyn (jeannegr).


Here’s photographer Ryan McGinley (ryanmcginleystudios) with John Waters.

Last week the fabulous Wangechi Mutu was hanging out with Grace Jones. This week, here she is Lupita Nyongo. Thanks to Hank Willis Thomas (hankwillisthomas) for the shot.

Artist Katherine Bernhardt (kbernhardt2014) posted this picture of her Matisse cut-outs-inspired pumpkin.

Fitz & Co. founder Sara Fitzmaurice (sarafitzmaurice) snapped this shot of packed crates at the Whitney’s soon-to-be-empty uptown home.

Meanwhile, the New Museum (newmuseum) was unpacking its Chris Ofili show, which opens October 29.

At FIAC, Paul Judelson (pjudelson) snapped a portrait of dealer Jay Jopling in front of a Gary Hume.

Here’s Montréal Biennial director Sylvie Fortin at the opening of the exhibition, courtesy Blue Medium (blue_medium). Check out our coverage of the show here.

With much fanfare, the Fondation Louis Vuitton opened this week. Here’s a shot of the building from art pr maven Rebecca Taylor (rebeccataylorny).

And it looks like David Zwirner (davidzwirner) turned 5o this week. The gallery posted this adorable picture of the dealer with a bowl cut and a Warhol.

— Ashton Cooper (ashton_cooper)